Offside Set Forum Index Offside Set
Welcome to Offside Set
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Home | Forum | Arcade

Who is Steve Smith?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Offside Set Forum Index -> The Pub
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GweedsOSS



Joined: 15 Oct 2006
Posts: 519
Location: Northcote

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 12:41 pm    Post subject: Who is Steve Smith? Reply with quote

I made a post about the Police visiting alleged flare rippers at their home and the whole issue of crowd behavour control at TD in my blog.

http://rankandvile.dailyflute.com/?p=431

When Demma's thread was deleted I pasted it on the Dark Side as it contained the original post that I thought was important.

My blog is not read much, and contributors are pretty mild but this Steve Smith which obvioulsy came from the DS let it rip:

Quote:


Way to make up lies to suit your agenda.

Dont go sprouting crap about fines, when the club CEO in a meeting with individuals provided paperwork outlining the club has only recieved one MINOR fine for a flare, and this when the offender was caught and fined against CCM in round 3.

Flares are part of our game. They add a sea of colour, and are a display of passion.

This line about teenages is more lies. Id insist the majority of flares ripped by Melbourne Victory supporters came from those OVER 20 years of age. Stop making up arguments to add fuel to your agenda driven garbage.

We support our team, and we do this the way we see fit. Im there to support the players on the park, not the stiffs in the corporate box!


Fair enough. But he also put a link to this 'lemonparty.org' which contained graphic pornographic material, and I had to delete the link.

I don't mind people slugging me off for my opinions in my blog, but putting links to that sort of site is malicious.

I was wondering whether anyone know this guy. I suspect that it is a false name. Just curious!
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Daydream



Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 663

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Clearly it is a false name, and pretty clear also it's someone from the forum IMO.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cestaz



Joined: 21 Feb 2007
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daydream wrote:
Clearly it is a false name, and pretty clear also it's someone from the forum IMO.

I also thought is was someone from the forum, especially with that link.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Offside Set Forum Index -> The Pub All times are GMT + 10 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
subRebel style by ktauber
Effex-Media Web Resources


Free Forum Free Top Site List
Make this Forum Ad-Free